Thursday, May 18, 2006

Brazilians are champions in Europe

Yesterday, Barcelona won Arsenal and became European Champion 2006. Barcelona has Ronaldinho, Edmilson and Belletti, who scored the second goal. Had Arsenal won, Brazilian midfielder Gilberto Silva would be a champion.

In most countries in Europe, the champion team in 2006 has Brazilian players (exception is Chelsea, in England).
  • Barcelona has Ronaldinho, Edmilson and Belletti.
  • Juventus has Emerson.
  • Porto has Adriano (not to be confused with Adriano - Inter Milan).
  • Lyon, in France, has Juninho Pernambucano, Cris and Fred (Juninho arrived in Lyon five years ago, and has been champion five times).
  • Bayern Munich has Lucio and Zé Roberto.
  • Galatasaray (Turkey) has Alex; while in Brazil, Alex always was called to the National Team; after he went away, he lost exposition and his place in the team.
  • Olympiakos has Rivaldo, that same one who scored a few goals in the World Cup 2002.

    Post a Comment

    << Home